JCBUST Library is a modern library meant to fulfil the information needs of students, Research Scholars, faculty and staff of various departments of the University. It is fully air conditioned and situated on ground floor having area of more than 7200 sq. ft. The library is centrally located within easy reach from all the departments, hostels and residential areas. It has two Reading Halls with a total capacity of 200 seats. In the Periodical Section all the journals, newspapers and magazines are displayed alphabetically.

University Library has a rich collection of more than 85 thousand volumes in the stream of Engineering, Technology, Sciences and Management. It follows Open Access System. Library is also subscribing good number of journals, magazines and newspapers for its readers.

It is well equipped with modern technology like Internet, Bar Code technology etc. The library is automated with the Library Automation Software Libsys. Every member has been provided a bar coded Library Membership Card. Online Public Access Catalogue (OPAC) is available to locate the reading material in the library. The library is the member of DELNET and E-Shodhsindhu Consortium. The library having subscription of e-resources from SpringerLink, Taylor and Francis, Economic & Political Weekly,IEEE ( ASPP+POP All) Science Direct (Engg. & Computer Science collection), also having e-books collection from South Asia Archive, McGraw-Hill, Pearson, CBS, EBSCO etc.


The library is having following learning resources:

Books  85,000+

Print Journals  120+

E-journals  3400+

E-books  7000+

Magazines  33

Newspapers  17

CD ROMs (excluding Book CDs)  156

Nominated Member, Library Committee: Dr. Ashutosh Dixit (Professor, Department of Computer Engineering)




Dr. P N Bajpai

Dy. Librarian

M. Sc. (Physics); M. Lib. I. Sc.; M. Phil, Ph. D. (Library Science)

Ms. Hema Singh 

Astt. Lib. Professional

M.Sc. (Maths); ADIS; UGC NET (Lib. Sc.); PGDCA

Smt. Sadhna Bajpai

Library Counter Clerk

B. Sc., M. A.; M. Lib. I. Sc.; M. Phil. (Library Science)

Mr. Saurabh Dixit

Library Counter Clerk

B. Sc., M. Lib. I. Sc.
Ms. Pooja Library Restorer BA; Diploma in Library and Information Science

Opening Hours
The library remains open for its readers from 9:00 A.M. to 6:00 P.M. from Monday to Friday and 9:00 A.M to 5:00P.M. on Saturday (except 2nd Saturday) .However reading room opens from 9:00 A.M. to 10:00 P.M. from Monday to Saturday.


The following shall be entitled to enrol themselves as members of the library:

1)    The faculty members of various departments.

2)    Non-teaching staff of the university.

3)    All the students and research scholars enrolled in the various departments of the university.

Those who are willing to become member of the University Library are required to fill up library membership card dully recommended by the chairperson/ head of the department. Each member has been issued a non-transferable bar coded library card.


Professor /Associate Professor/ Assistant Professor       = 15
Staff                                                                                  = 05

  • B.Tech, M.Tech, MBA, Ph.D = 10
  • All Other classes                   = 08