Approvals & Awards

With reference to the Government notification No. 23 HLA of 2018/47/17727 dated 09.08.2018, name of University  is changed from ‘YMCA University of Science and Technology Faridabad’ to ‘J.C. Bose University of Science and Technology, YMCA, Faridabad’.

YMCA University of Science and Technology came into existence on 1st Dec. 2009 according to Haryana Act No. 21 of 2009 as per notification dated 16th September 2009. The University thus celebrates its Foundation Day on 16th September.

The Haryana State Govt. University is approved under 2f and 12(B) of UGC act. (Approval of University under 12(B) by UGC)



The University conferred with “Best Upcoming University” award by Associated Chamber of Commerce and Industry of India in Feb., 2014 under National Education Excellence Awards 2014.

View Document


The University has been re-accredited by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with an ‘A+’ Grade and a CGPA of 3.32 in the Second Cycle of Accreditation. The result of the assessment was declared in the 127th Meeting of the Standing Committee of NAAC held on October 18, 2022, and shall remain valid for the next five years.

View Document


Six Undergraduate and One Postgraduate Programme are accredited by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA). The undergraduate programs accredited with NBA include B.Tech. in Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electronics Instrumentation & Control Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics, and Communication Engineering, Information Technology, and Masters in Business Administration.

Page Link: Click Here


The University has been participating and making its presence in NIRF Ranking since 2017 and remained best among Government owned Technical Universities/Institutions. In the recent NIRF India Rankings 2022, the University has got 143rd rank in the Engineering Category, and secured a place in the Rank-band 151-200 in the University Category, on the basis of significant progress made by it.

Page Link: Click Here


The University has made its presence in the Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA) Rankings and it has been placed under 'Band-Performer' in the category of 'Govt. & Govt. Aided University and Deemed to be University (Technical)' in ARIIA Rankings 2021.

ARIIA Rankings is an initiative of the Ministry of Education (MoE), Government of India implemented through AICTE and MoE’s Innovation Cell to systematically rank all major higher educational institutions and universities in India on indicators related to promotion and support of ‘Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development’ amongst students and faculties.

Page Link: Click Here


The University is consecutively rated in the top 100 institutions on SWAYAM-NPTEL Local Chapter among more than 4000 institutes across the Country.

View Document


The University has been rated '4.5 Star' by Innovation Cell, Ministry of Education, Govt. of India to promote Innovation and Start-up for the year 2019-20.

Page Link: Click Here

AICTE’s Lilavati Awards 2021-22

A five members’ team of Prof Lakhwinder Singh (Mechanical Engineering Dept.), Dr. Sapna Gambhir (Computer Engineering Department), Dr. Parul Tomar (Computer Engineering Department), Dr. Rashmi Chawla (Electronics Engineering Department), Ms. Khushi Gupta(Computer Engineering Department) has been awarded 1st Runner up position in AICTE’s Lilavati Awards 2021-22 under Sub-Theme ‘Women Innovators’ (Rural/Urban). 

AICTE’s Brand Ambassador of Change:

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has selected J.C. Bose University of Science and Technology, YMCA, Faridabad for AICTE’s Brand Ambassador of Change under its Leadership in Teaching Excellence (LITE) Program for Academic Year 2021-22. Two faculty members namely Dr. Payal Gulati and Amita Arora, both Assistant Professors in Computer Engineering have also been selected for Leadership Training under the Program.

Page Link: Click Here


The University has successfully implemented the third phase of World Bank assisted Technical Education Quality Improvement Programme (TEQIP-III) which was granted to the University in the year 2017.

Page Link: Click Here


The Ministry of Education, Government of India has selected the University in year 2018 to extend support under the RUSA 2.0, the second phase of Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan. The Scheme aims at providing strategic funding to eligible State Higher Educational Institutions.

Page Link: Click Here


The Careers360 Magazine has ranked the University among top Engineering Institutions in Haryana in last many consecutive years. The University has been awarded with 'AAAA' rating by Magazine.

Page Link: Click Here


  • The University has been awarded to Certification of Recognition for its Quality Management System that complies with the requirements of the standard ISO 9001:2015.
  • The University has been awarded to Certification of Recognition for its Environment Management System that complies to the requirements of the standard ISO 14001:2015.

Page Link: Click Here


Indian Red Cross Society, Haryana State Branch awarded the University with 'Youth Red Cross Shield' and Coordinator – YRC with 'Youth Red Cross Award' for Voluntary Blood Donation (Educational Institution), for the year 2019-20 and the Vice Chancellor with Souvenir, for the year 2020-21.

View Document


The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has granted J.C. Bose University of Science and Technology, YMCA, Faridabad the status of ‘Mentor Institute‘to support nearby Technical Institutes in achieving quality parameters like NBA Accreditation. The University will serve as the ‘Mentor’ (Margarshan Institute) to guide and disseminate knowledge to 9 Technical Institutes under the Margdarshan Scheme of AICTE.

View Document


Dr. Neelam Duhan, Associate Professor of the Department of Computer Engineering, J.C. Bose University of Science and Technology, YMCA, Faridabad, has been awarded the AICTE Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award 2021.


  • Appreciation award by DC Faridabad - in the field of life saving programme for Blood Donation and COVID-19 Pandemic between the year 2015 and 2021.


The University is a member of Association of Indian Universities (AIU) and Quality Council of India (QCI).

Page Link: Click Here

Annual Reports: 2013-14 | 2014-15 | 2015-16 | 2016-17 | 2017-18 | 2018-19 | 2019-20 | 2020-21

Extension of Approval to courses by AICTE: 2012-13 | 2013-14 | 2014-15 | 2015-16 | 2016-17 | 2017-18 | 2018-19 | 2019-20 | 2020-21

Declaration of MDU affiliation before Dec. 2009